Add and update users

Any individual associated with your New Relic account can view the list of users. However, you must be the account Owner or an Admin for your New Relic account to add, change, and delete user roles.

View account users

New Relic account settings
(account dropdown) > Account settings > Account > Summary: You must be the account's Owner or Admin to add, change, or delete users and permissions. Users and Restricted Users can view but not change individuals and roles for their New Relic account.

Any individual associated with the account can view the list of users.

  1. From rpm.newrelic.com, select (account dropdown) > Account settings > Account > Summary.
  2. To sort the user list by name, email, job title, or role: From the Active users list, select the column title.
  3. To send an email: From the Active users list, select the user's email link.

View pending SAML-SSO users

New Relic accounts with SAML Single Sign On (SSO) may have a list of Pending users. These are individuals who have been added to the SAML-enabled account but have not yet confirmed.

Add users

Owner or Admins

To add individuals to the New Relic account:

  1. From rpm.newrelic.com, select (account dropdown) > Account settings > Account > Summary.
  2. Above the Active users list, select [plus-circle icon] Add user.
  3. Type the individual's email and name.
  4. Select the role and (optional) job title.
  5. Select Add this user.

After the account Owner or Admin adds individuals to the account, New Relic automatically sends them an email message.

Update account roles

Owner or Admins

To change an individual's current role in the New Relic account:

  1. From rpm.newrelic.com, select (account dropdown) > Account settings > Account > Summary.
  2. On the user's row, select the Role dropdown, then select your choice to change the current role for that user.

Delete users

Owner or Admins

To delete an individual from the New Relic account:

  1. From rpm.newrelic.com, select (account dropdown) > Account settings > Account > Summary.
  2. Select the trash can [delete icon] icon on the person's row.

Change the account Owner

Owner

There can only be one account Owner at any time, and only the current account Owner can change this role. If the current Owner is unable to change the role (for example, that person no longer is with your organization), contact your New Relic account representative, or get support at support.newrelic.com.

For more help

Additional documentation resources include:

If you need additional help, get support at support.newrelic.com.