Cancel or delete your New Relic account

Different permission levels are required depending on whether you simply want to cancel a sub-account or to cancel your New Relic account completely.

Cancel an account

You can keep your New Relic account and remove New Relic APM monitoring from your applications. However, if you want to cancel or delete your New Relic account completely, follow this procedure.

You must be the account Owner to cancel or delete your New Relic account.

  1. From the account dropdown in the New Relic UI, select Upgrade subscription > Cancel account.
  2. Select the confirmation prompt.

If you need help with your subscription (including upgrading, changing, canceling, or deleting your account), or if your account Owner is no longer with your organization, contact your account representative at New Relic, or get support at support.newrelic.com.

Cancel a sub-account

You must be the account Owner or Admin on your master account to cancel or delete your New Relic sub-accounts.

  1. From the account dropdown in the New Relic UI, select Account settings.
  2. From the Account settings page, click the trash can trash can icon icon next to the sub-account to be canceled.
  3. Select the confirmation prompt.

For more help

Recommendations for learning more: