Downgrade/cancel account

Options for downgrading your New Relic account:

  • Pro or Enterprise accounts: contact your New Relic account representative.
  • Standard account: From one.newrelic.com, click the account dropdown, select Manage your account, and then select Downgrade account. Once the account is downgraded, you’ll still be able to access the account on the login page.
  • Free account: If you have a free account, you don’t need to downgrade your account.

For more on adjusting data ingest, see Data management.

If you want to stop reporting data to New Relic, you must uninstall and/or delete all agents or other data-reporting integrations. For details, see the documentation for the relevant agents or integrations.

For more help

If you need more help, check out these support and learning resources: