New Relic One pricing and billing

An explanation of how New Relic One pricing works, and how to view and manage billing.

This document explains the New Relic One pricing plan. If you’re on our original pricing plan, see Product-based pricing. Not sure which you're on? See Overview of pricing.

How the New Relic One pricing plan works

Starting July 30, 2020, all of our new customers are on a pricing plan that we call New Relic One pricing. Customers on our original pricing plan are able to transition to this pricing.

For New Relic One pricing, billing is based on these factors:

  • The pricing tier (Standard, Pro, Enterprise). Higher pricing tiers give access to more account-related admin features, more support, longer data retention, and other features (learn more).
  • The number of full users (users with access to everything available at that tier). Basic users are free. Standard tier includes one full user for free, and a max of five.
  • The amount of data ingested. 100 GBs per month is free. $0.25 per GB ingested above that.
  • For Applied Intelligence, our intelligent alert/detection system: the number of events above the free included amount. (Note that our alerting functionality is available for free and doesn't count towards this limit.)

Note that this pricing plan allows you to have an entirely free Standard tier account with one full user and multiple basic users, provided you're okay with the free included limits.

For an overview of pricing, see our Pricing page.

For an overview of our recent pricing and account-related changes, see Changes to pricing and user model.

Keep reading for details about New Relic One pricing and billing.

View and manage billing and usage

Some ways to view and manage your billing and usage:

  • To view and manage billing settings: from the account dropdown, click Manage your plan.
  • To view billing-related usage: from the account dropdown, click View your usage.
  • To view and manage data ingest and retention: from the account dropdown, click Manage your data.

You can also do in-depth queries of your usage data and set up alerts.

Only account owners or users with the Billing user role can manage billing and usage.

How to update your billing and payment information

Here are the steps:

  • Ensure you are an account owner or a user with the Billing user role.
  • From one.newrelic.com, select the account dropdown on the upper right corner of your screen, click Manage your plan.
  • Next, click Billing & Invoices.
  • To update your credit card information, click Manage Payment.
  • To update your billing details, click Manage Billing.

Billing calculation details

For accounts on New Relic One pricing, some high-level billing information is displayed in the UI. Here are some more details about how billing works:

Data usage calculation

One pricing factor is your ingested data. In this context, “ingested” refers to the data actually saved to your account after we apply various data trimming and data transformation rules. In other words, it’s not the size of the raw data sent to New Relic, but the size of the data that actually ends up stored. To view and manage your usage, go to the usage UI.

Other calculation details:

  • In the context of our pricing plan, a GB is defined as 1 billion bytes.
  • Monthly data ingested is rounded down to the nearest integer. For example, if your account uses 100.9 GBs during a month, that’s counted as 100 GBs.

For more on how data is ingested, see Manage data ingest.

For how to query usage, see Query and alert on usage.

User count

For accounts on New Relic One pricing, one billing factor is the monthly count of full users, which you can see tracked in the UI.

Here's an overview of how the monthly full user count is calculated:

  1. The end-of-month full user count is based on an hourly resolution. For example, if a user was a full user for 180 hours out of a 30-day month (720 hours), that would be counted as 0.25 full users towards the total count.
  2. Next, that end-of-month full user count is rounded to the nearest integer. For example, if the end-of-month full user count is 4.5, that account has 5 billable full users. If the end-of-month full user count is 4.45, that account has 4 billable full users.

Other calculation details:

  • The Standard tier includes one free full user.
  • Users with duplicate email addresses are only counted once.
  • If an organization transitioned from our original pricing plan to the New Relic One pricing plan, a user may be set as a basic user in one account, and as a full user in another account. In that case, that user counts as a full user.
  • For organizations that have a master/sub-account structure, the billable users are counted on the main account responsible for payment. This can mean that if you’re viewing or querying your user count when in a sub-account, you won’t see the complete user count for that organization.

For how to query usage data, see Query and alert on usage.

For more on user capabilities, see Users and roles.

Data retention

See Data retention.

Billing periods

For pay-as-you-go customers, billing occurs at the end of the month (UTC), and you can see this tracked in the UI.

When you input your credit card and start to be charged, your end-of-month bill will take into account all activity (billable data usage and users) that occurred since the beginning of that month.

For example: if you input your credit card in the middle of the month, and so far at that point your account has 200 GBs of usage for that month, that 200 GBs counts towards your end-of-month bill.

For how to query user-related usage, see Query and alert on usage.

Usage plan details

There are two New Relic One pricing usage plans:

  • Pay-as-you-go: This plan bills at the end of each month. There are no commitments and you can cancel at any time. For details, see Usage plans.
  • Annual pool of funds: This plan applies to some customers who have subscribed for a year or more. For details, see Usage plans.

For some frequently asked questions, see Pricing FAQs.

Query and alert on usage data

To create detailed queries of your usage, and get notifications when you are close to hitting certain usage levels, see Query usage data.

Cancel or downgrade

See Downgrade account.

For more help

If you need more help, check out these support and learning resources: