Delete dashboards and charts

Any user can delete dashboards and widgets for dashboards set to Editable by others in my account. Only owners, admins, or add-on managers can delete dashboards and widgets for dashboards that are set to visible or private.

Delete dashboards

To delete a dashboard:

  1. Go to the dashboard you want to delete.
  2. Click Edit.
  3. Click the trashcan icon, and then click OK.

If you're an owner or admin deleting a read-only (visible or private) dashboard:

  1. Go to the dashboard you want to delete.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page.
  3. Click Delete, and then click OK.

Delete charts

To delete a chart from a dashboard:

  1. Go the dashboard with the chart you want to delete.
  2. Click the chart menu [fa-ellipsis-h] icon.
  3. Click Delete, and then click OK.

For more help

If you need more help, check out these support and learning resources: