Insights has three levels of permissions for your dashboards, controlling how visible and editable they are.
The dashboard permissions are:
Private to just me: If you created the dashboard, you're the only one who can view and edit it. This is the most secure option.
Visible to others in my account: Everyone can view the dashboard, but only you can edit it.
Editable by others in my account (default): Everyone can edit the dashboard. This includes deleting it.
This table describes user roles as they relate to dashboard permissions.
|Private to just me||View, edit, delete||None||None||None|
|Visible to others in my account||View, edit, delete||View||View, delete||View, delete|
|Editable by others in my account||View, edit, delete||View, edit, delete||View, edit, delete||View, edit, delete|
Set the dashboard permission level
To set the permission level for a dashboard, make sure that you're looking at a specific dashboard, and then click Edit. Select the new permission level, followed by Done editing.