If you're on the original product-based pricing plan, you retain your existing subscriptions and data retention values. You manage these existing retention settings from the Data management hub in New Relic One. To manage your retention settings, go to the Data management UI. You'll see your existing retention settings. Adjust retention values by clicking Edit retention.
New Relic stores different types of data for different periods of time. The retention period for a type of data will vary depending on the product, the subscription level, and the feature.
Once telemetry data (events, metrics, logs, traces) is reported to New Relic and available for querying, that data cannot be edited or deleted. This is a purposeful design decision that optimizes New Relic's speed and performance. Data will expire after its data retention ends.
If you sent unwanted data or sensitive data to New Relic that must be removed, contact your account representative at New Relic, or get support at support.newrelic.com.
Select a New Relic product to see details about its data retention:
Also see the data retention details for APIs, including: