User roles in Synthetics

Synthetics uses New Relic user roles to determine user access to Synthetics features on an account.

Default access

By default, users with the Owner, Admin, or Add-on Manager roles for Synthetics have full access to all Synthetics features on an account.

Users have access to all Synthetics features except secure credentials and the ability to delete monitors, monitor downtime, and private locations.

Restricted Users have view-only access to all Synthetics features except secure credentials and private locations. This means that users with this role do not have access to all create, edit, and delete capabilities for Synthetics features (as well as view capability for secure credentials) until they are given a role with the appropriate capabilities.

Customize access

To get started, follow standard procedures to create a custom role. You can add View and Edit capabilities to any role for the following:

For more help

Recommendations for learning more: