Containerized private minions release notes

Containerized private minions release notes

Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 18:00

Improvements

  • Updated OpenJDK to java8u265
  • Added node libraries available to be used in scripted monitors: net, basic-ftp, ldapauth-fork, nodemailer, ssh2-sftp-client. See runtime dependencies documentation for details.
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 15:30

Improvements

  • Added FIPS compliant security provider
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 12:30

Improvements

  • Update serialization of objects to improve New Relic One entity experience
Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 09:18

Improvements

  • Improved management of Runner WebSocket timeouts
  • Improved logging for CPM
Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 16:30

New features

  • Increased minion worker configuration limits
    • Increased the minion worker configuration limits to allow customers to specify a greater number of light and heavy workers per CPU
    • Up to 50 heavy workers
    • Up to 1250 light workers
    • See Heavy and Light worker limits documentation here
Thursday, August 20, 2020 - 10:03

Improvements

  • Improved logging for CPM .
Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 13:00

New Features

  • Added CPM environment variable MINION_NETWORK_HEALTHCHECK_DISABLED for a Docker container system environment and synthetics.minionNetworkHealthCheckDisabled for a Kubernetes container orchestration system environment to allow disabling public network health checks on boot

Improvements

  • More precisely reflect full timeout set for MINION_CHECK_TIMEOUT env variable

Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 09:28

New Features

  • Added capability to capture the sslCertificate Expiration date.

Improvements

  • Improved logging for CPM .
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 12:00

Fixes

  • Installed missing certificates that were causing problems with openssl
Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 12:40

Improvements

  • Updated libraries for improved support with Kubernetes

Pages