If you delete a channel, you cannot restore it. If you want to keep the notification channel, you can remove it from any associated policy.
To delete a channel permanently:
- Go to one.newrelic.com, in the top nav click Alerts & AI, then click Notification channels.
- Optional: To find the notification channel easily, search the Notification channels index.
- From the Notification channels index, select the channel's delete icon, and then select the confirmation prompt to cancel or continue.
When you delete (or remove) a channel, any policies associated with it will still remain. You must delete policies separately.