When you delete a document, its content and its redirects will still be available in the GitHub commit history.
To delete a doc:
- Locate the MDX file of the doc you want to delete.
- Take care of redirects:
- Find the most relevant doc to redirect readers to.
- Add the deleted doc's URL as a redirect.
- Copy any existing redirects from the deleted doc and add them to the new doc.
- Delete the doc's title and path from the appropriate nav file.
- Delete the doc MDX file.
- Delete the corresponding MDX files from the
src/i18n/contentdirectory. For each English doc, there is an MDX file for each of the localized languages.