You can delete a notification channel when your alerts needs change, for example, when you're no longer monitoring a condition.
We're replacing notification channels with more powerful workflows. Existing notifications will be automatically migrated to workflows that provide more options, flexibility, and control and you can enrich notifications with additional data. Learn about workflows
To delete a channel permanently:
- Go to one.newrelic.com > All capabilities > Alerts & AI > Channels.
- Optional: To find the notification channel easily, search the Notification channels index.
- From the Notification channels index, select the channel's delete icon, and then select the confirmation prompt to cancel or continue.
When you delete (or remove) a channel, any policies associated with it will still remain. You must delete policies separately.