After you create a policy, you can:
- Add more conditions to the policy.
- Edit the conditions' names, targets, or thresholds.
- Disable conditions.
- Continue the policy setup process by adding one or more notification channels to it.
- Rename or delete the policy.
The user interface shows a Last modified timestamp for any changes to policies, including their conditions and notification channels.
Here is a quick reference which also includes links to more detailed information and procedures for maintaining your policies.
Here's a quick reference for maintaining a policy conditions. This includes the condition's entities (targets), Warning (yellow) and Critical (red) thresholds, and runbook URL.
If you disable or delete a policy, we'll continue to apply any other policies assigned to the product entity (target). If you remove all policies for the entity, its color-coded health status indicator will appear light green with an icon.