For the latest, most advanced host monitoring, check out New Relic Infrastructure.
Owners and Admins
You must be an Owner or Admin on your account to remove a server. Also, if a New Relic agent is still sending data, you cannot remove your server from the user interface.
Removing a server will cause you to lose all associated historical data.
Remove and delete a server
If you disable the New Relic agent without uninstalling, the agent may begin reporting data again if the server is rebooted. This will create a new entity in the UI. If you want to stop monitoring the server entirely, be sure to uninstall the agent.
To remove a server from the New Relic user interface:
Stop the New Relic agent from sending data either by disabling it or by uninstalling it completely. To disable the agent without uninstalling it:
Linux: Run the command
Windows: Launch the Server Monitor Configuration Tool and select Stop Service.
Wait up to ten minutes, then verify the color-coded health status for the server has turned to gray and is no longer reporting data.
- Owners and Admins: To delete the server after you have verified that no data is being reported: From the New Relic menu bar, select Servers.
- From the Servers index, select the gear gear icon, and then select Delete server.
If you have problems removing a server from the New Relic UI, here are some possible causes and suggested solutions:
- You are not an Owner or Admin on your account.
If you are not an Owner or Admin on your account, the Delete server option will not be available. Contact your New Relic account's Owner or an Admin to have the server removed.
- You have not waited long enough.
All server data must stop reporting to New Relic before you can remove that entity from the New Relic UI. In most cases, this takes between 10-15 minutes. In rare cases, it can take a few minutes longer.
For more help
Additional documentation resources include: