Editing and deleting data

Once telemetry data (events, metrics, logs, traces) is reported to New Relic and available for querying, that data cannot be edited or deleted. This is a purposeful design decision that optimizes New Relic's speed and performance.

Data will eventually expire after its data retention ends.

If you sent unwanted data or sensitive data to New Relic that must be removed, contact your account representative at New Relic, or get support at support.newrelic.com.

For more help

Recommendations for learning more: