If you delete a channel, you cannot restore it. If you want to keep the notification channel, you can remove it from any associated alert policy.
Delete a channel
Owner, Admins, or add-on managers
To delete a channel permanently:
- Go to alerts.newrelic.com > Notification channels.
- Optional: To find the notification channel easily, search the Notification channels index.
- From the Notification channels index, select the channel's delete icon, and then select the confirmation prompt to cancel or continue.
When you delete (or remove) a channel, any alert policies associated with it will still remain. You must delete alert policies separately as applicable.