Delete alert notification channels

You can delete a notification channel when your alerts needs change, for example, when you're no longer monitoring a condition.

EOL NOTICE

We're replacing notification channels with more powerful workflows. Existing notifications will be automatically migrated to workflows that provide more options, flexibility, and control and you can enrich notifications with additional data. Learn about workflows

Delete a channel

To delete a channel permanently:

  1. Go to one.newrelic.com > Alerts & AI > Channels.
  2. Optional: To find the notification channel easily, search the Notification channels index.
  3. From the Notification channels index, select the channel's delete icon, and then select the confirmation prompt to cancel or continue.

When you delete (or remove) a channel, any policies associated with it will still remain. You must delete policies separately.