• /
  • Log in

Delete the SSO configuration (original user model)

Important

These docs are for setting up SSO for users on our original user model. For SSO for users on New Relic One user model, see Authentication domains.

For requirements, including which New Relic users this feature applies to, see Requirements.

Caution

If you delete your SAML SSO integration with New Relic, you cannot restore it. However, you can follow standard procedures to set up your configuration again.

For users on our original user model, here's how to delete your SAML SSO configuration completely:

  1. Sign in to New Relic by using your SAML SSO login URL.
  2. From the New Relic menu bar, select: account dropdown > Account settings > Security and authentication > Single sign-on.
  3. Select Delete SAML Configuration.
  4. At the confirmation prompt, select OK.

For more help

If you need more help, check out these support and learning resources:

Create issueEdit page
Copyright © 2021 New Relic Inc.